



Scholarship Program

High School Seniors can submit scholarship applications until Friday, February 19, 2021. No late applications will be considered. To download an application form and view the eligibility requirements, visit houstonhighwaycu.com today.

68th Annual Meeting Embracing Change

Our Annual Meeting will be held March 20th, 2021, 9:00 am - 10:00 am at Houston Highway Credit Union. 8120 Washington Ave. As an owner of the Credit Union, all members are invited to attend. Your most important vote is the election of the Board of Directors positions. Please plan on attending and meeting your Credit Union staff and Board of Directors.

2021 Board Elections

Houston Highway Credit Union Members elect Directors from within the Membership to serve on the Board of Directors. The election takes place every year at the Annual Meeting. If you are interested in volunteering time and service as a Director, or on a committee of the Board, please contact a member of the Board appointed Nominating Committee by February 1, 2021.

Any member in good standing is eligible for nomination consideration. To be considered, a member MUST contact the Nominating Committee and complete a Director Application and Agreement to Serve. If you are considering placing your name on the ballot, any current board member or Craig Atkinson will be happy to discuss the duties and requirements.

Holidays

January 1, 2021

>>>>>> Page 1.5 Page

January 18, 2021

>>>>>> Closed for Martin Luther King Jr. Day

February 15, 2021

>>>>>>> Closed for President's Day

Access your account anytime using our free Mobile App.

Compliant Notice

The credit union is incorporated under the Laws of the State of Texas and under state law is subject to regulatory oversight by the Texas Credit Union Department. If you have a dispute with Houston Highway Credit Union, you should first contact the credit union If your dispute is not resolved to your satisfaction, you may file a complaint against the credit union by contacting the Texas Credit Union Department through one the means indicated below:

By US Mail: 914 East Anderson Lane

Austin, Texas 78752

Telephone: (512) 837-9236 Website: tcud.state.tx.us

Craig's Corner



Happy New Year from Houston Highway Credit Union. As I reflect on 2020, and with the uncertainty of our community and country, we must embrace change in the coming year.

This past year has been one of the most unusual years for all of us. Our members

have faced difficult situations within their family environments. Rest assured that Houston Highway Credit Union is dedicated to making sure that our members have the resources and support they need.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank the Board of Directors for their dedication to the success of Houston Highway Credit Union and the governance of our organization.

To our staff, I would like to acknowledge their efforts as they put in day in and day out to make sure that our members are well looked after. Many of us do not see all the demands placed on our staff, but their work is greatly appreciated.

Lastly, to you the members, I wish all of you health and prosperity in the new year.

Craig Atkinson, President

Houston Highway Credit Union

8120 Washington Avenue, Houston, TX 77007

Hours of Operation: LOBBY CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOICE

Lobby Mon-Friday: 9:00am - 5:00pm (by appointment only) Saturday: 9:00am - 1:00pm

Drive Thru Mon-Friday: 8:30am – 5:30pm

Saturday: 9:00am – 1:00pm

Call Center Mon-Friday: 8:30am – 5:30pm

Saturday: 9:00am – 1:00pm

www.houstonhighwaycu.com

(713) 864-4438 | Toll free (800) 354-3541 | Fax (713) 864-1714

CU Service Centers:

Visit www.houstonhighwaycu.com/find-branchatm/ for a location near you.

Directors:Mike Alford, Chairman2022Rita Dennis, Vice Chairman2021Otto Maresh, Treasurer2021

David Eng, Secretary 2023 Gregory Ranft, Director 2023 Lonnie Johnson Sr., Director 2022 Orlando Felix, Director 2021

Advisory Directors: Ethan Beeson

Audit Committee: Gregory Ranft, Chairman

Eliza Paul

Lonnie Johnson, Sr.

ALCO Committee: Craig Atkinson, Chairman

Juan Villegas Mike Alford

Teresa Nicolas-Briggs

Executive Craig Atkinson, President

Management: Teresa Nicholas-Briggs, Senior VP

Juan Villegas, VP of Operations

Branch Operations: David Gerow, AVP of Operations

Priscilla Varela Elisabeth Mondragon

Accounting/Audit: Debbie Heusi, Accounting Supervisor

Member Advocacy/

Marketing:

Vicki Fleeger Cindy Reibenstein





